I’m pretending to be more like an adult this summer! Here’s how I’m gonna do it:

  1. Get up before noon. I’ve said my goodbyes to a job where I MAY open at noon, but most likely won’t go into work until 5 p.m. I have a slightly more “real” job, meaning I am here at 7:30 a.m. on the daily. Plus no mom to serve as a second alarm clock!
  2. Eat meals at a normal time. Sayonara to breakfast at noon, ordering jimmy johns delivery at 4 and making toast and jam at 3:30 a.m. Every…single…day…
  3. Go to bed before 4 a.m. This one’s self-explanatory, and runs hand-in-hand with number 1. Every time my dad has ever told me to go to bed earlier so I can get up earlier is coming into my mind; he should read this post. I get it, Dad, OKAY?
  4. Stop reading stupid magazines to waste time at work and replace them with books. Grow, brain, grow!
  5. Write blog posts about things to be relevant with society or something.
  6. Stop doing things like making homemade bombs and seeing how worse the milk challenge is with chocolate vs. white just because you’re bored. There are better things to do.
  7. Keep track of where money goes. Because I got 99 problems and they all sneaky little paychecks. 
  8. Become disciplined in just a few things. I don’t need to tackle every single area I wish I was more disciplined in all at once, because in all reality I’ll probably make another list like this a year from now and think about how much I could’ve been more mature THIS summer. That’s life, baby.
One thought on “I’m pretending to be more like an adult this summer! Here’s how I’m gonna do it:

  1. I like your number 7 on the things you hate…. cause it is so true…. Also it’s terrible when mom’s/dad’s call to check up on their son/daughter’s everything at college…. have your kids call us!

Leave a Reply

